Ten Million

“Ten Million” is a free (absolutely free) short story that bridges the activities of Russian mob boss Vladimir Petrovski between 2012’s “Unprotected Sax” and the upcoming (May, 2023) “Dead Tomorrow”.

It started as a backstory exercise for Dead Tomorrow. Now it’s a free short story.

You can download it (again, for free) at iBooks here.

If you already own an e-copy of “Unprotected Sax”, this short story has been added to the end. Amazon versions have been updated already. All others will be updated (automagically) by the end of the month.

Batteries Not Included

Coming September 1st, 2021, “Batteries Not Included” is the inaugural book in the Nick Harding series.

Nick is a Sydney-based PI trying to eke out a career after fifteen boring years in the Financial Crimes division of the Australian Federal Police.


“Batteries Not Included” will be available as both eBook and trade paperback at all of your favourite e-tailers.

And check our publisher’s page on Netgalley in August to get your hands on an early review copy.

Number Fifteen

Available on Netgalley to read and review

Number Fifteen

“The McGinnis Investigations family is thrown into turmoil when one of their own is left, broken bloody and near death, at their doorstep. He was supposed to be on personal leave.

The team drops all of their cases as what started as a personal quest blows out to a battle with one of the most dangerous adversaries they’ve ever faced.

It’s all hands on deck, with twenty-two innocent lives on the line.”

Starting Fresh

A nimrod managed to gain access to my website and trashed it. It was at such a state, and the compromise so deep, it was easier to clear everything out.

So everything has been cleared out.

I’m looking at this as a positive. I was tired of the layout and this is as good a chance as any for a refresh.

For the time being, keep in touch on Twitter and Facebook.